Due to COVID-19, our lobby is closed.



Trico is committed to helping you, our Members, and the communities we serve as we face the health and economic challenges presented by the COVID-19 pandemic. Click Here to learn more about our assistance program. 



Use the following tutorial videos for assistance navigating our site: 




  • Home
  • Annual Meeting

Directors Buckelew, Hinchliffe reelected

On May 5, 2020, Trico Electric Cooperative held its Annual Meeting via telephone. Click here for the recording of the meeting. If you have questions, email annualmeeting@trico.coop.

In his Manager’s Report, Trico CEO and General Manager Vin Nitido highlighted some of Trico’s accomplishments in 2019, including completion  of our Automated Metering Infrastructure upgrade, which will help us to provide better outage location and response and enable our Members to better manage their energy use.

On the renewable energy side, Mr. Nitido said Trico’s rooftop solar program continues to be very popular. We are still receiving 40 or more solar interconnection applications each month. Almost 3,000 of our Members have rooftop solar now. Overall, about 14 percent of Trico’s energy is from solar resources, and another 5 percent is from hydropower.

In 2020, Trico will be working on our Chirreon Solar Facility, which is 10MW of solar with 15MW of battery storage located in Pinal County near SaddleBrooke and SaddleBrooke Ranch. That facility will provide enough to power 3,000 average homes. Trico plans for it to go into full service in 2021.

Mr. Nitido explained that the Board has adopted the COVID-19 Assistance Program to provide bill credits and payment extensions to Members negatively affected by the emergency. Under that program, qualifying Members, including small businesses, can apply for bill assistance through a quick screening process that can be found here

Reports regarding Trico’s performance in the prior year were also provided by Trico’s Board President and Board Treasurer. There was not a quorum of Members to vote on matters raised during the meeting. As a result, the procedural votes taken by the Board during the meeting will be presented to the Members for ratification at the next Annual Meeting.

Voting for Trico Board of Director positions in Districts 3 and 6 was conducted by electronic ballot, mail-in ballot and absentee ballot. A total of 265 votes were received, which constituted a quorum for purposes of the election. In District 3, Nick Buckelew ran unopposed and was reelected. There were two candidates in District 6: Larry Hinchliffe and Lorena Leal. Mr. Hinchliffe was reelected with 67 percent of the votes.

Every Member who voted was entered in a raffle for prizes, including bill credits and a 2005 Chevrolet K1500 truck. Trico used a random number generator to select the raffle winners. Congratulations to David Huerta, the grand prize winner of the truck.

“I never win anything,” Mr. Huerta said. “It will be a great truck for weekend projects around the house.”


FAX: (520) 547-0369


Trico Electric Cooperative
8600 W. Tangerine Rd.
Marana, AZ 85658

Opening Hours:
Mon – Fri: 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.


Sign up for LIVEWIRE, our
monthly newsletter.